A Perfect Captain Among the 2022 Dolphins Captains.

The Miami Dolphins have named their 2022 team captains. Seven great captains made it!

By jersey number order the 7 Dolphins Captains are:

  1.  Tua Tagovailoa     #1
  2.  Jevón Holland      #8
  3.  Tyreek Hill           #10
  4.  Xavien Howard   #25
  5.  Elandon Roberts #52
  6.  Terron Armstead #72
  7.  Christain Wilkins #94

All of the Miami Dolphins players that got voted to the title of captain by their peers are well deserving. There is one that stands out among the rest to my eyes. No, it is not the name that all the national media loves to talk about in Tua Tagovailoa. Don’t get me wrong, I think it is awesome that our QB1 has the respect of his fellow teammates.

I’m talking about Terron Armstead! I find it fitting that going into the 5oth Anniversary of the 1972 PERFECT SEASON that one of the captains will be proudly repping the number 72 as the Dolphins make a run at getting into the playoffs. The offensive line has been a weak spot over the past few seasons, so I was excited the Dolphins had signed Armestead to a contract. When he is on the field, he is a top-notched OT! I know the news broke that the Dolphins had made a huge trade to land another one of the captains (Tyreek Hill) shortly after the Armstead signing but to me, I’m still super eager to see Armstead take the field. Just maybe he can bring us some memories of Richmond Webb while manning the OT position for the 2022 Miami Dolphins squad.




Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments